AIAA Starnes Award

From AIAAAIAA Starnes Award​

In honor of James Starnes, a leader in fields of structures and materials, the James H. Starnes Award is presented to recognize continued significant contribution to and demonstrated promotion of the field of structural mechanics over an extended period of time emphasizing practical solutions, to acknowledge high professionalism, and to acknowledge the strong mentoring of and influence on colleagues, especially younger colleagues. The award is sponsored by the American Society of Composites (ASC) and AIAA and presented every four years (2009, 2013, 2017, ...) generally at the AIAA Structures, Structural Dynamics and Materials Conference. Administration of the award resides with AIAA. Nomination Deadline: 1 June of the year preceding presentation (i.e., 2012, 2016, ...). 

Dr. C.T. Sun
Purdue University

Dr. Raphael T. Haftka
University of Florida

Dr. Michael W. Hyer
Virginia Tech

Dr. Keith Kedward
Univ. of California. Santa Barbara

Dr. Anthony Waas
University of Washington