Executive Committee

Officers

President
Prof. Kishore Pochiraju
Stevens Institute of Technology
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, Castle Point on Hudson, Hoboken, NJ 07030
P | 201-216-8053
kishore.pochiraju@stevens.edu

 

Vice President
Prof. Erian Armanios
University of Texas at Arlington
Dept. of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Arlington, TX 76019-0018
P | 817-272-2603
F | 817-272-5010
armanios@uta.edu​

 

Recording Secretary
Prof. Olesya I. Zhupanska, Ph.D.
University of Arizona
Dept. of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering, AME Building, Office N625, 1130 N. Mountain Ave., P.O. Box 210119, Tucson, Arizona 85721
P | 520-626-2257
oiz@email.arizona.edu

 

Membership Secretary
Prof. Rani Warsi Sullivan
Mississippi State University
Dept. of Aerospace Engineering, 501 Hardy Road; Walker 312C; Mail Stop 9549; Mississippi State, MS 39762
P | 662-325-7289
sullivan@ae.msstate.edu

 

Treasurer
Prof. Thomas Whitney
University of Dayton
Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering & Engineering Mechanics, 300 College Park Ave, Dayton, OH 45469-0243
P | 937-229-2980
twhitney1@udayton.edu

 

Editor
Dr. Mark Pankow, Assistant Professor
North Carolina State University
Dept. of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, 911 Oval Dr., EB III rm. 3284, Raleigh, NC 27695-7910
P | 919-515-7535
mrpankow@ncsu.edu

 

Past President
Prof. Hyonny Kim
University of California, San Diego
Dept. of Structural Engineering, 9500 Gilman Drive #0085, La Jolla, CA 92093-0085
P | 858-534-7442
hyonny@ucsd.edu

 

 

Founding President
Prof. James M. Whitney
University of Dayton
Civil Engineering Dept., 422 Kettering Laboratory, Univ. of Dayton, 300 College Park, Dayton, OH 45469-0243
P | 937-229-2979
James.Whitney@notes.udayton.edu

 

Member-at-Large
Prof. Leslie Lamberson
Colorado School of Mines
1500 Illinois st. Golden, CO 80401
P | 303-273-3459
les@mines.edu
 

Member-at-Large
Prof. K.T. Tan
The University of Akron
Auburn Science & Engineering Center North Tower
N113 Akron, OH 44325-3903
P | 330-972-7184
ktan@uakron.edu